March ART – The Best Non-Event I’ve Ever Attended

Okay, I’m not sure what to do with this one. I would not have missed this month’s Agile Round Table for anything…except my daughter’s dance class. I had to leave around 7:30PM to get my daughter. So I got to stick around for an hour and a half, or so, as we talked about nothing, and everything. I don’t know, something like 12 of us sat around the tables at Children’s Hospital in our little world above the cafeteria.

No discussion was planned, so we created our own. You know, kinda like the format all other user groups strive for, the format you hear at every meeting, “Please feel free to chime in because this is a discussion.” Well, this describes ART. Even without anything planned, the discussion in this group took so many valuable turns talking about so many valuable subjects so relevant – and so irrelevant – to what we all do every day. I drug along my longtime friend and co-worker, Rich Rayburn, and he let me know he didn’t get home until 10:00PM, and that was because he HAD to leave for the sake of peace at home and not that he WANTED to leave.

And you know what? I’m going to leave it at that. I’m not going to summarize any more. First, there wasn’t a central topic to report on. Second, so many topics were discussed that I couldn’t track them all. And third, I want to keep the quality a secret so not to dilute its value. If you think the quality of the posts here is high – and that’s the feedback I’ve received – you’ll need to trust me that you do yourself a disservice when you don’t attend the Agile Round Table. This thing is out of this world. You can check out my post from last month if you need additional prodding.

Andy

~ by Andy on March 6, 2008.

Leave a comment